New Boardmembers The Frederick Center Board elected officers at the April board meeting. Kristopher Fair was elected as the new chair, Maureen Connors was re-elected vice chair, and Peter Brehm was re-elected treasurer. Adam DeBaugh remains secretary. New members Ruth Bushnell and Emily Perper have also joined the board.

“The board welcomes Kris as its leader. It looks forward to the new energy that change brings,” the group said in a statement. “His proven management and communication skills will propel The Frederick Center forward to reach our long term goals. Many of you know Kris as the lead of Frederick Pride, while others as the ever-present face of our organization on so many outreach efforts.”

Board officers are elected for a term of two years, with a maximum of two consecutive terms. Outgoing chair Brian Walker termed-out though remains on the board as Adult Services Lead. The group says new members are welcome: “If you are interested in joining the Board, please become involved in some TFC projects and express your interest.”

The new chair’s e-mail is

The complete list of Board members, with bios, is on the web at